Samuel Casey Carter, CEO

Georgia Hudson, Director of Operations

David Moulton, Landscape Manager

Shawn Moulton, Landscape Assistant Manager

Board of Directors

Dr. Cynthia Chennault

Chair, Board of Directors
Dr. Cynthia Chennault is an Emerita Associate Professor of Chinese at the University of Florida.

Harold G. Mitchell

Board Member. Harold was the previous CEO/President of the Elling Eide Center. Harold retired in May of 2024.

Lee Eide Elliott

Board Member
Lee founded Elliott Fiduciary Services along with her husband, Robb, in 1976.  In addition to her consulting, Lee sits on numerous local advisory boards and is active in many community service organizations. Lee is a lifelong, sixth-generation Floridian and cousin to Elling O. Eide.

Dr. Michael Drompp

Secretary, Board of Directors
Dr. Michael Drompp is a Professor of History at Rhodes College.

Dr. Keith Knapp

Board Member
Dr. Knapp is a Professor of East Asian History at the Citadel, the Military College of South Carolina

Mike McLaughlin

Board Member
Senior Vice President for Horticulture, Marie Selby Botanical Gardens

Joy Lidu Yi

Joy Lidu Yi

Board Member, Art historian, archaeologist, and curator. Florida International University

Past Board Members

Dr. Susan Naquin

Board Member Emerita
Dr. Susan Naquin is an Emerita Professor of History and East Asian Studies at Princeton University.

Dr. Anna M. Shields

Board Member
Dr. Anna Shields is a Professor of East Asian Studies and Chair of the Department of East Asian Studies at Princeton University.

Thomas Buchter

Board Member
Thomas Buchter is Retired CEO of Marie Selby Botanical Gardens and a Nonprofit Management Consultant

Carlese Westock– a personal friend of Elling Eide
Board Member